Why Marfa? Part 1

Everyone is asking me “Why Marfa?”

Here’s a quick first answer. More to come when I’m not frantically getting ready for my trip (I leave NY on Saturday, will be in Marfa on Tuesday Oct. 12)

I first heard about the place years ago, because of the Donald Judd art foundation outside of town ( http://www.chinati.org/ )

As I began seriously thinking about this trip, I went to my Travel folder* and found this article I cut out of The New Yorker  from September 2000.

http://www.newyorker.com/archive/2000/09/25/2000_09_25_098_TNY_LIBRY_000021789

Was interesting to realize exactly how long this trip has been on my mind.

(* Yes, I am a professional organizer and I still save papers. Those that are important. Even if they haven’t been looked at in years)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

